I Mina Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guahan Appointment Log Sheet

Date Received	M&C No.	Appointee	Position	Agency	Appt. Date	Term Length	•	Expiration Date of Term	Committee Referred	Date Referred	PH Date	CR Filed	Confirmed	Notes
03/30/15	33GL-15-0272	Conchita D. Bathan	Member	Guam Land Use Commission	03/27/15	Five (5) Years			Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure, Lands, Border Protection, Veterans' Affairs and Procurement	03/31/15	04/17/15 9:00 a.m.	04/24/15 12:12 p.m.	05/01/15	

I Mina'Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guåhan



The 33rd Guam Legislature
155 Hesler Place, *Hagâtna*, Guam 96910 ·
Tel: (671)472-3465 · Fax: (671)472-3524
clerks@guamlegislature.org www.guamlegislature.com

FILE COPY

May 04, 2015

The Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo I Maga'lahen Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'lahi Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'lahi Calvo:



By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on May 1, 2015 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Ms. Conchita D. Bathan to serve as a Member of the Guam Land Use Commission.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Anthony C. Blaz to serve as the Director of the Department of Administration.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mr. Edward J. Calvo to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the appointment of Steven Carrara to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mr. George Chiu to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mr. David J. John to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Brigadier General Roderick R. Leon Guerrero to serve as the Adjutant General of the Department of Military Affairs.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mr. Tae S. Oh to serve as a Member of the Guam Land Use Commission.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mr. Lawrence S. Rivera to serve as a Member of the Guam Land Use Commission.

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

SENTEAL FILES

THE PLANT OF THE STATE OF THE S

Session Date: April 27 - May 1, 2015

I Mina'Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guåhan



The 33rd Guam Legislature

155 Hesler Place, Hagåtna, Guam 96910 ·

Tel: (671)472-3465 · Fax: (671)472-3524

clerks@guamlegislature.org www.guamlegislature.com

- 10. The Legislature did consent to the appointment of Mr. Joaquin S. Santos, Jr., to serve as a Member of the University of Guam Board of Regents.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the nomination of Mr. Francis G. Toves to serve as Accounting/Finance Representative of the Guam Academy Charter Schools Council.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the appointment of James P. Viernes to serve as the History Alternate Member of the Guam Historic Preservation Review Board of Directors.
- 13. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mr. Jose S. Calvo to serve as the Director of the Bureau of Budget and Management Research.

Sincerely,

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

ATTESTED

tina Rose muna barnes

Legislative Secretary

cc:

Maria I.D. Pangelinan

Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

Session Date: April 27 - May 1, 2015

LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

I MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN 2015 (FIRST) Regular Session Show of Hands

Non	ni	na	tio	n (of:	Co	nch	ita	D.	Batl	ian	to
serv	e	as	a	M	lem	ber	of	the	G	uam	La	nd
Use	C	on	ım	iss	sion	١.						

Speaker Antonio R. Unipingco Legislative Session Hall May 01, 2015

	·····				İ	
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused
Senator Thomas "Tom" ADA	٧					
Senator V. Anthony "Tony" ADA	٧					
Senator Frank B. AGUON, Jr.	٧					
Senator Frank F. BLAS, Jr.	٧					
Vice-Speaker Benjamin J.F. CRUZ		V				
Senator James V. ESPALDON	٧					
Senator Brant T. McCREADIE	٧					
Senator Thomas "Tommy" MORRISON	٧					
Senator Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	٧					
Senator Rory J. RESPICIO	٧					
Senator Dennis G. RODRIGUEZ, Jr.	٧					
Senator Michael F.Q. SAN NICOLAS	٧					
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	٧					
Senator Nerissa B. UNDERWOOD, Ph.D.	٧					
Speaker Judith T. WON PAT, Ed.D.	٧					

TOTAL	14	1				
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused
CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:						

Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass